Giving you the overdose on celebrity know you want it!!

Tuesday, January 8, 2008

Fans line up for Stewart, Colbert Return

Fans line up for Stewart, Colbert Return
Fans of Jon Stewart and Stephen Colbert awaited their return to the air Monday night with eagerness enhanced by curiosity: How would these funnymen deliver topical satire while stripped of their writers? (Jan. 7)

Ulrich suits up for "Armored" thriller
Reuters - "Jericho" actor Skeet Ulrich is returning to the big screen in the heist thriller "Armored," which began filming this week in Los Angeles.

Japanese make-up guru Shu Uemura dies at 79
Reuters - Shu Uemura, a beautician who parlayed success as a Hollywood make-up artist into an international cosmetics brand under his name, has died aged 79.

Huckabee makes appearance on 'Late Show'
AP - NEW YORK — Talk about judgment: Mike Huckabee says he has placed his political fate in the hands of David Letterman.

No Writers? No Problem for Stewart
Audience members praise Jon Stewart's return to late night TV despite the ongoing writers' strike. (Jan. 7)

Raw video: Huckabee on Letterman
Republican presidential candidate Mike Huckabee appeared on 'The Late Show with David Letterman' Monday night where Huckabee gave mocking credit to his New Hampshire fortunes to the host. (Jan. 8)

Viewers await return of Stewart, Colbert
AP - Jon Stewart was back Monday night for the first time since the Hollywood writers strike began, but he took care to draw a clear distinction between the show he was returning with and the show he hosted until two months ago.

Dr. Phil criticized for Britney brouhaha
AP - Dr. Phil's public brand of tough love sometimes makes him tough to love, particularly among mental health professionals who are accusing television's self-help guru of making an uncalled-for house call on Britney Spears this week.

Halle Berry honored at Palm Springs Festival
Halle Berry, Sean Penn, and Daniel Day Lewis were honored at the 19th Annual Palm Springs International Film Festival. (Jan. 7)

Golden Globes scaled back
There will be no glitzy dinner party this year for Golden Globe nominees. Under pressure from striking writers, the Hollywood Foreign Press Association and NBC agreed instead to a one-hour news conference scheduled for Jan. 13. (Jan. 7)

No comments: